calendar

Student Organization Council Meeting

Friday, February 1
11:00 a.m.
University Center Ballroom

Healthy Pilot Weight Loss Challenge Sign-Up Deadline

Friday, February 1
4:00 p.m.
University Center Office

Campus Police Chili Cook-Off

Monday, February 4
11:00 a.m.

Locations vary pick up an entry form in the University Center Office. Campus police will travel to offices to taste and judge each entrant’s chili dish.

Life Share Blood Drive

Monday, February 4
9:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
University Center Art Gallery

Homecoming Bonfire Featuring Angie Keiheuer from NBC’s The Voice

Tuesday, February 5
Org Fair – 5:30 p.m.
Bonfire & Music – 6:15 p.m.
HPE Fields

Free Food!

Homecoming Processional and Court Presentation

Wednesday, February 6
11:00 a.m.
University Center Mall

Enjoy lunch and watch the parade and announcement of the 2019 Homecoming Court.

Homecoming Court Presentation and Crowning

Thursday, February 7
Halftime of the men’s basketball game (game starts at 7:00 p.m.)
The Dock

Homecoming Dance: A Silent Disco

Thursday, February 7
9:00 p.m.
University Center Port

Enjoy southern-style chicken and waffles while dancing to live DJ’s!

Walk-Ins

Thursday, February 7
Career Services
10:00 a.m.  12:00 p.m.
Student Success Center

Pilot Pride Day Friday

Friday, February 8
All Day

Prizes given at random to students wearing LSUS apparel! Online students can also post a photo wearing LSUS apparel on Facebook.com/SABatLSUS for a chance to win!

Internship Search Strategies

Friday, February 8
11:00 a.m.
Student Success Center 167

Learning Styles

Tuesday, February 12
9:00 a.m.
Student Success Center

Speed Friending

Wednesday, February 13
11:00 a.m.
University Center Lobby

Walk-Ins

Thursday, February 14
10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Student Success Center

Resume Writing

Friday, February 15
11:00 a.m.
Student Success Center 167

Miss LSUS Pageant

Saturday, February 16
6:00 p.m.
University Center Theater

Spoken Word Artist, Poetic X

Wednesday, February 20
11:00 a.m.
University Center Port Stage

Walk-Ins

Career Services
Thursday, February 21
10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Student Success Center

LinkedIn 101

Career Services
Friday, February 22
11:00 a.m.
Student Success Center 167

Be Well Common Hour: Know Your Numbers

Wednesday, February 27
11:00 a.m.
University Center Lobby

Walk-Ins

Career Services
Thursday, February 28
10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Student Success Center